padshost.blogg.se

2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade
2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade








2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade
  1. #2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade drivers
  2. #2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade driver
  3. #2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade windows

Some complaints have stated that children were in the rear seat at the time of the implosion. I believe that Ford has known this for quite some time, as evidenced by web blogs documenting the problem and Ford's delay or denial in taking care of the problems. When they called to check availability, they were told that there were none available, that there was a problem w/ the driver's side blowing out. Because I now had a big hole in window, I stopped at a glass company, to see how soon they could replace it, with rain and snow predicted for midweek.

2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade

It would have been nice if the dealer had taped the glass, I thought it was laminated. On Monday 3/10/14 after work, I got in my truck, only to have most of the glass fall out when I closed my door. After researching on the web, I found that this problem is not uncommon in this model and year. They seemed to be unaware of a larger problem than just my window. When the dealer checked it out, they said they would contact Ford and that it would take 8-10 days for a determination. I could not do that until Saturday 3/8/14. I drove roughly 12 miles, picked up a CO-worker who got in and asked immediately what happened to your rear window? I called my local dealer a short time later and was told to bring it in to be looked at. Buy 1 Factory Radio 63801263A2 at JEGS: 1 Factory Radio Replacement Radio w/Auxiliary Input for 2001-2005 Ford/MErcury.

#2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade windows

Thought it may have been a window, but could not tell with salt spray on windows and darkness. I looked around but did not see anything.

#2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade driver

Approximately 10 minutes after starting, I went out, opened both driver side doors, put my gear in the back seat, closed the rear door, got in the driver seat, closed the door, put seat belt on, foot on the brake, moved console shift lever to r, when a very loud bang occurred. Very cold morning,, vehicle started by remote at 5:30am. Said everything seemed fine and warranty was past and could not do anything to help financially when I called back to get reassurance that they would waranty replacement window if it happened again was told that he checked and this has been more comon then he thought, 4 this year already at their dealership. Thinking that problem might cause this to happen again to the new windshield had to pay dealer to check if there was a electrical problem with controls. Contacted Ford sealed and said first time he had heard of this happening. These kits have a factory match like finish, proudly manufactured in the USA and available in exotic wood trim or even genuine carbon fiber finishes. Went to put preasure on tape to adhere to pieces and got several fine cuts in fingers. 2003 Ford F-150 DL Dash Kits are a 3M backed polyurethane domed aftermarket interior upgrade. Took clear packaging tape and put several pieces on inside and outside to keep intact for now. Window is also tinted so hard to see from outside. The next day about noon I looked in my rear view mirror and seen the rear window behind driver was shattered in million pieces but still in place. Got out looked all around but did not see what had caused the loud noise finally gave up and went about my day.

#2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade drivers

Got up and it was frosty and 24 digress outside so I remotely started my F-150 Ford truck went out 10 min later and got on drivers seat and heard a loud bang as if rock had hit windshield.










2001 ford f150 stereo upgrade